Election Results 2023

Online voting has now closed, and the results are below. 

Board of Directors

Of the 180 voters in this election, 63 cast ballots. Eric See, Val Langmuir, Reika Faust, and Diablo are the winners after counting the ballots using Scottish STV.
You can view how OpaVote counted the ballots here.


Of the 180 voters in this election, 63 cast ballots. Bob Brown is the winner after counting the ballots using Plurality/FPTP/SNTV.

For convenient reference, the Board of Directors for 2023-2024 will be: Bob Brown (President), Byrd Bannick, David Hyman, Diablo, Eric See, Jonathan Ojinaga, Reika Faust, Sumiko Saulson, and Val Langmuir,.

Details about the election procedures can be found here.  You can still read the Statements of Candidates, and view the video of the Candidate’s Night meeting, here. To learn more about our vote-counting procedures, please visit this page, and explore the rest of the OpaVote Web site.  If you have questions or concerns, please  contact nominations@sflcd.org.

The Nomination Committee of the LEATHER & LGBTQ Cultural District extends its congratulations to the winners, and its thanks to everyone who participated in this election.