Board of Directors

Meet Some of the People of the LEATHER & LGBTQ Cultural District

Current Board of Directors

Name Picture Office Email Board Term Expires
Bob Goldfarb President President@sflcd.org August, 2022
Bob Brown Vice-President, Communications Committee Chair, Governance & Legislation Committee Chair Vice-President@sflcd.org August, 2024
Eric See Secretary Secretary@sflcd.org August, 2023
Val Langmuir Treasurer Val.Langmuir@sflcd.org August, 2023
Byrd Bannick Byrd Bannick Byrd.Bannick@sflcd.org August, 2024
Gene Edmond Diversity and Membership Committee Chair Gene.Edmond@sflcd.org August, 2023
David Hyman Arts and Culture Committee Chair David.Hyman@sflcd.org August, 2022
Jonathan Ojinaga Jonathan Ojinaga Jonathan.Ojinaga@sflcd.org August, 2024
Gayle Rubin Gayle.Rubin@sflcd.org August, 2022

    Current Staff and Committee Chairs:

    Cal Callahan Cultural District Manager August 2020 – current
    Paul Dally Land Use Committee Chair

    Past Directors and Staff:​

    Stephan Ferris Director August, 2019 – August, 2020
    Steve Gaynes Director August, 2019 – August, 2020
    Beth Hunt Cultural District Manager September 2019 – August 2020
    York Ng Director & Treasurer August, 2019 – August, 2021
    Erik Will Director August, 2019 – August, 2021