Board of Directors

Meet Some of the People of the LEATHER & LGBTQ Cultural District

Current Board of Directors

Name Picture Office Email Board Term Expires
Bob Brown President, Communications Committee Chair, Governance & Legislation Committee Chair or August, 2024
Eric See Vice-President,
Secretary or or August, 2023
Jonathan Ojinaga Jonathan Ojinaga Treasurer or August, 2024
Byrd Bannick Byrd Bannick August, 2024
David Hyman Arts and Culture Committee Chair August, 2025
Gayle Rubin August, 2025
JConr B. Ortega Diversity and Membership Committee Chair August, 2025
Sumiko Saulson August, 2025
Val Langmuir August, 2023

    Current Staff and Committee Chairs:

    Bob Goldfarb Executive Director October 2021-current
    Cal Callahan Cultural District Manager August 2020 – current
    Paul Dally Land Use Committee Chair
    Ben Demers Government Affairs Coordinator August 2021 – current

    Past Directors and Staff:​

    Bob Goldfarb Director and President August 2019-October, 2021
    Stephan Ferris Director August, 2019 – August, 2020
    Steve Gaynes Director August, 2019 – August, 2020
    Beth Hunt Cultural District Manager September 2019 – August 2020
    York Ng Director & Treasurer August, 2019 – August, 2021
    Erik Will Director August, 2019 – August, 2021
    Gene Edmond Director, Diversity and Membership Committee Chair August, 2020 – April, 2022
    Beatrice Stonebanks Director November, 2021 – May, 2022
    Stan Wong May, 2022 – August, 2022
    Tessa Antonia Delsener May, 2022 – August, 2022